Domainating: Brands, Art & Content

artist/illustrator/designer/webmaster/copywriter/videographer/optimizer/promoter/ad-man

Dark Anniversary

Today is the dark anniversary for me. My father died 2 years ago today of a massive coronary.  Somehow it just seems ironic that he would die of heart failure.

My father was a great man. I understand that, according to his peers, he was quite a fantastic  lawyer as well as an extremely intelligent person. Of course we all knew he was book smart. He wasn’t so much of a family man, though. At least not to his blood kin.

I put together a bunch of photos that I had shot two years ago, durring the reception following the memorial in his honor, at the West Hartford Country Club in Connecticut. I apologize for taking so long to post these, but maybe today was a more appropriate day to do so, anyway.

I put them on facebook and I made them accessible to anyone.

Unlike usual, I used no Photoshop, so sometimes the light is a bit dark as I haven’t corrected it.  This is kind of unusual for me, as I am a graphic designer.  I just felt an urgency to get these online today.

If there are any particular shots that you would like me to clean-up, by all means ask me.  I also didn’t throw away any of the blurry headshots when other people were in the frame because I don’t get to take photos of this side of the family very often.

You can right-click any photo and save it to your local PC if you want a copy, I am sure.

The Link:
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=94950&id=1628191759&l=12df1b7f91

Be sure to share this link with anyone whom you might think is interested.  Every photo there is for sharing with family and friends.

Thanks…
Love & Peace
-Doug

February 24, 2011 - Posted by | Photography, The Human Condition | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

