Domainating: Brands, Art & Content

artist/illustrator/designer/webmaster/copywriter/videographer/optimizer/promoter/ad-man

twidrops: twitter backdrops & website backgrounds

I am happy to announce that I have finally gotten twidrops online.

Although only a small collection of twitter backdrops and themes are live, I think that anyone who checks it out should be happy with the quality of what is available there.  I started with some photographs that I took at the 2009 Sioux Falls Air Show on July 25th. So there are at least 3 shots of the Blue Angels on the site as I write this.

The twidrops site also offers a default theme allowing you to upload your chosen twidrop and simply plug-in the suggested color codes to produce a handsome looking twitter profile right away.

I also have about 20 repeating psychedelic pattern tiles available on the website, so far.

I am still working on the twitter backdrop design tutorial, but it is quite far along and is online now in the blog.

More will come, I am scanning my image files for some other backdrops and background tiles right now.  Now that I have a little online I want to add some other files to add some variety and diversity.

Be sure to stop by twidrops (twitter backdrops & website/blog backgrounds) to check it out!

twitter is a social blogging platform where you share bits of information 140 characters at a time.  If you would like to follow me on twitter, I am Domainating (of course).

Thanks for reading!
-Doug Peters

August 4, 2009 - Posted by | Brands, Graphic Design, Internet, Web Design & Development | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

