Domainating: Brands, Art & Content

artist/illustrator/designer/webmaster/copywriter/videographer/optimizer/promoter/ad-man

Windows Laptop(s) & Windows Notebook(s) Info Sites Online

I have just setup a few domains that I think should do pretty well…

Windows Laptop TM logo

Windows Laptop TM logo

I liked how the letters flowed together (once I worked at it a while).

WindowsLaptops.com logo

WindowsLaptops.com logo

This one above was based on the colors of the WordPress design theme/template.

WindowsNotebook.com logo

WindowsNotebook.com logo

I like how the checkmark reflects the angles of the W and the dot of the i turned out to be the icing on the cake that completed the illusion.  In this case I am actually experimenting with keeping the text as large as possible and incorporating the checkmark to appease the web media image optimization cops.

Windows Notebooks logo

Windows Notebooks logo

It probably doesn’t seem like I spent a lot of time on the logos for the plural versions of these domains.  But I was specifically matching them up to the colors of the WordPress design theme/template that I want to use for those two, so I didn’t want them to not look alike and if you visit the articles blog/site, I think you’ll agree that they match-up pretty well there.

I also wanted the plural versions to seem more like a conglomerate or at least a partnership between the two sites.

I did want the singular (non-plural) version domain name logos to offer their own unique identity, as they offer great value in a premium domain name.

I plan to get these posted online elsewhere, in my profile (Doug-Peters.com), and featured at Premium Brand Name, but I have a birthday party to go to for my 70 year-old uncle Gordon (great guy, by the way).  So I am just throwing out these images and thoughts as quick as I can so that all this will get posted somewhere.

I really like these sites and there are already some great reviews and tips and tricks posted.  I will be obviously be posting more articles, as well.  I will definitely be looking to post some laptop/notebook mods and hacks on the plural version domains.  The singular version names will probably be a bit more conventional.

I added about 3 pages to the WD&D group at Google Groups.  One was a resource links page.  I’m thinking that when I get it further along, I might just post it here.

Anyways, I have been extremely busy trying to clean-up my portfolio, working on my resume and doing just about everything I can think of in order to get my next web designer, online marketer, SEO, ad writer, copy writer, graphic designer, brand expert, illustrator and/or webmaster position.  Let me know if you have anything for me.  😉  This looking for a job is worse than a full time job.

I am getting tired of it.  I am ready to move to either coast, Chicago, or anything.  But if I don’t get something soon I may wind-up as an auto salesman.  Which wouldn’t be bad, but I wouldn’t be as creatively challenged.  Which is simply when I am the most excited and happiest.  😉

July 3, 2009 - Posted by | Brands, Computing, Domain Names, Graphic Design, Logo Design, Media, Web Design & Development | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy
    on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often.
    Did you hire out a developer to create your theme? Great work!

    Comment by what is the press this button on wordpress | May 12, 2013 | Reply

    • Wow, I didn’t realize that I never responded. This theme was a stock one at WordPress.com at one time. You may not be able to find it there anymore, for a while I was getting messages saying that it had been upgraded to another one, but it was crap and was nothing like this one.

      That said, I can’t find any themes I like at WordPress.com, now. So I never did change it.

      But now that WordPress.com is spamming my posts with ads unless I give them a c-note a year, I am done. I’ll have to transfer my domain name away and setup a new blog on blogger or tumblr or somewhere.

      So I am actually saying “Goodbye” and “So Long!” to WordPress. I feel betrayed.

      Comment by domainating | October 17, 2013 | Reply

  2. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good.
    I do not know who you are but definitely you’re going to a
    famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

    Comment by Kit | April 16, 2014 | Reply

    • Thanks, but I doubt it, I can’t seem to spend enough time writing, such as real pro bloggers do.

      Plus, I have so many blogs that it’s hard to keep them all updated.

      Comment by domainating | August 5, 2014 | Reply

  3. My family all the time say that I am wasting my time
    here at net, however I know I am getting familiarity every day by reading such fastidious content.

    Comment by chat para ligar | August 29, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

