Domainating: Brands, Art & Content

artist/illustrator/designer/webmaster/copywriter/videographer/optimizer/promoter/ad-man

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays, Everyone!

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays, Everyone!

I hope you enjoyed or are still enjoying your Christmas Holidays.  I’m back at work, so I’m just puting up this note because I had been enjoying my holiday season up til now, and just realized that I had forgotten to say anything until now.

I am currently working on some new How-To articles and videos and learning how to use Flash to my advantage in my website designs.  Since Google is now able to spider Flash, it can no longer be ignored.  Certainly it requires a little extra effort from designers to make the material helpful to the search engines, but no more than alt tags for images.  Heck, Google could never spider images, either.

Also note that Google’s YouTube allows you to add textual content to video, now.  So if you help it along, Google can index your videos as well.

And this is going to change everything.  So I am trying to get caught-up on all of this.

Take Care!
Happy Christmas & Merry New Year!

-Doug

December 29, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

